Love

I didn’t know what love was
until the day I came across you.
You were unexpected, I never thought
that you’d be the one I’d fall in
love with when we exchanged looks from across the room.
I guess people were right when
they talked about how beautiful
life’s unexpected moments can be,
because when you opened your mouth
to speak to me
I felt a rush of happiness go over me,
I felt like the happiest person in the world.
You would run through my mind,
and I’d smile like an idiot.
You made me feel important,
letting me know how you need me in your life.
You made me feel loved,
reminding me what a great person I am.
and isn’t that beautiful?
Isn’t that love?

Leave a Reply

